The Ted Tremayne Memorial Trophy


2015 Winner A

Nundah Community Enterprise Co-operative

Accepting the Award: Richard Warner, Co-Ordinator and Board Members, Ian Williamson and Bernard Denny

Read More

2015 Winner B

Young Parents Program

Read More

2014 Winner

QLD Stoma Association

Accepting the award: Gerald Barry, President

Read More

2013 Winner

Wesley Mission Chermside

Accepting the award: Geoff Batkin, Executive Director

Read More

This award was introduced into the Lilley Australia Day Awards program in 1998.  The award is presented to a non-profit organisation to recognise the important contribution made by the organisation to its own members or the community at large.

The award is named after Ted Tremayne who was a member of the inaugural Lilley Australia Awards organising committee when it was established in 1994.  For many years Ted Tremayne was heavily involved in the not-for-profit sector which supported the local community.  The award is in memory of Ted Tremayne and recognises the significant contribution made by Ted to the community within Lilley.


The award is presented to a non-profit organisation that has made an important contribution to its own members or the community at large.

Year Recipient
1998 Aspley Lions
1999 Chats
2000 Sandgate Shorncliffe Reconciliation Group
2001 Nundah & Districts Historical Society
2002 Kedron Wavell RSL Sub Branch
2003 Kedron Wavell Services Club
2004 Rotary Club of Nundah
2005 Aspleycare, Parish of Our Lady and St Dympna
2006 Charlie’s Angels, Prince Charles Hospital
2007 St Vincent de Paul, St Flannans, Zillmere
2008 Banyo Sub Branch RSL
2009 Aspley Lions Club Inc.
2010 Kedron Wavell Sub Branch RSL Women’s Auxilliary
2011 Northside Low Vision Support Group
2012 Burnie Brae
2013 Mission Australia
2014 Wesley Mission Chermside
2015 Nundah Community Enterprise Co-operative Young Parents Program
2016 SANDBAG – Sandgate & Bracken Ridge Action Group, and

NECSG – North East Community Support Group Inc. Zillmere

2017 Share the Dignity

Kingfisher Recycling Centre

Monte Lupo Café (Banyo)

The Nest Community Centre

2018 Cystic Fibrosis Queensland Bookshop (Nundah)

Please complete the online nomination form here: Nominate

Alternatively, download the form and email to once completed.